My Week in Photos

Leave a comment
Food / Laura / Lifestyle

This week has been a great one, so I thought I’d round it up with a few photos I’ve taken over the last few days. My iPhone camera roll is like a memory bank so it’s great to actually get the chance to share some!

Sky

This gorgeous view of the sky from my flat appeared one evening when I had the balcony doors open and was just chilling out, I had to get a photo. It’s coming to the end of Summer yet it’s still warm enough to have all the windows open, I love this time of year.

Volta Didsbury

Volta on Burton Road in West Didsbury, Manchester, is my favourite bar at the moment and their food is to die for. Everything is available as small plates that you order lots of for everyone at the table to pick at – literally my idea of food heaven. The gnocchi with cheese was my favourite, just look at it.

Invitation

The invitation to my friend’s wedding arrived and I couldn’t be more excited! It’s going to be one of the best days this year, I can feel it!

Burger and Lobster

Burger and Lobster has opened in Manchester so my boyfriend Miles and I arranged a date night. We ordered both and split them – both dishes were delicious but next time I’d just order the lobster as the burger is a little pricey at £20.

White Cat

My sister sends me photos of the cats at home and I really loved this one of Alice, she looks so cute and poised. I’d love to have a pet in Manchester, but it’s just not possible with rented accommodation and long work hours. One day!

What have you been up to this week?

– Laura

Leave a Reply

